Is Less More?

I am determined to complete 31 days of blogging this month.  No matter what it takes.  I have signed up for NaBloPoMo for a few months now and have yet to complete an entire month. So far, this month, I have done every day.  I did not follow the prompts but that’s ok.  I don’t have to.  I just have to have a post for every day of the month.

Calendar

Today, I’m not feeling inspired to write anything in particular.  I mean, it’s not because there is a lack of news stories I can throw my two cents in on but I’m not a pundit so my opinion is probably just better kept to myself. I could talk about the Royal Baby Watch but, that feels wrong.  I could talk about tv but right now, I don’t know what show to talk about.  I could talk about books but we all know where that will end up…

That brings me to the [clichéd] thought, is less more?   Can the post for the sake of a post hold any intrinsic value?  Or, is it better to not even attempt a post every day and wait for the truly meaningful posts?  In my quest to write these 31 posts, am I writing too much? I know that the initial answer is no, you can never write too much.  NEVER.  But on days like today, is this more just a way for me to continue to exercise my writing muscles?  And the initial answer to that is yes.

writing muscle

I think that even though there is no real point to this post (or is there?), the mere fact that I’m taking fifteen minutes to write something, anything is a very good thing.  Do I think that my overall blog will suffer?  No.  I think that everyone has days where they are just trying to come up with something and that’s ok.  We don’t have to always be “on.”  Today is one of those days.

I hope you were able to stay cool today and I hope tomorrow you have a way to stay cool, dear reader.

Leave a comment

Filed under Blogging, NaBloPoMo, Writing

Leave a Reply

