The Scale and Her Numbers

Since February of 2012, my health hasn’t been so great.  Two operations later, I’m finally ready to get back to my weight loss goals.  That also means that I’ll probably be posting a little more about my journey.  I feel like calling it a journey is cliché.  I mean, yes, it’s a mental journey in a manner of speaking but I’m not really going anywhere.  According to dictionary.com, I fall more closely to the 4th definition of journey: passage or progress from one stage to another: the journey to success.  I guess that works.

more than a day

Tonight was my weigh in at my trusty Weight Watchers meeting.  It was ugly. I’m fairly confident it was ugly for a few reasons.

1) I usually stop eating and drinking around 2 pm on weigh in day.  Today, however, I was drinking and grazing right up until 4pm.  My meeting is at 5:30.

2) It has been ridiculously humid which means any kind of moisture is staying in my body.

3) I purposely wore jean shorts, knowing that today was the baseline.

4) I have been horribly lying to myself in my tracker.

I could continue along on all the wrong things I have done and all the things I should be doing, but honestly, what would be the point?  I know what I did and it’s time to make the changes I need to make before the clothing situation gets any more depressing.

I am sorry if these kinds of posts annoy you.  Skip them if you want.  I just sometimes feel that there is some kind of extra accountability in posting this experience to anyone who is willing enough to read it.   Also, you will understand if there is a sudden tone shift in my posts…those will be the days I’m working on removing one of the not so good foods, like sugar and eventually diet coke, from my diet.  I promise to not make you want to go insane but, I will probably check-in weekly with updates ( because in my mind, you all want me to succeed!) and maybe a recipe or two as I get back to whole foods and clean eating.

It’s time to get healthier!

2 Comments

Filed under Healthy Me - Yay!, Weight Loss

2 responses to “The Scale and Her Numbers

  1. Cheering you. I am battling my weight to. Lost about 20 – need to do it at least five more times! Take care.

Leave a Reply

