Cue the Crickets

Yes, it’s been almost a month.  I got busy again and I neglected a lot of different things, one of which is this blog.  So…since tomorrow is April 1st, it’s the start of a new month.  New goals are in order for the next 30 days!

Goal 1 – Write.  Write every day.  Get back to posting on a regular basis.  Ideally, I would like to be back to writing 1500 words per day.  Let’s see how that goes…

Goal 2 – Get back to my WW goals.  Yeah.  That scale is creeping in the wrong direction. It’s amazing how easily I let myself go back to old habits just because I’m stressed.  I cannot not and will not go back to square one.  It’s bad enough I’ve gone back to where I am now.  Of course, Easter candy is in the house and we pretty much put ourselves all into a food coma today during our family Easter brunch so tomorrow it’s like day one of WW all over again.  That’s the key – not giving up. I’m faking it til I make it…someday I’m going to make it.  I also need to realize that stress eating is nothing good…I just need to let it all go and just do what I need to do.

Goal 3 – Just keep going and trust myself.  This one may take more than 30 days but let’s be honest, most good things do take longer than that!

So, there we go.  Hooray for new months!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

