MIA for Twelve Days

I never thought I’d be gone this long but one thing lead to another and then I looked at the calendar.  Twelve days!   Blogging had become such a habit that it is weird to think that I haven’t done a post in twelve days.  I feel like I’m starting all over again!

I’ve been busy.  Not busy at achieving any of my goals but…

We had a bit of a February birthday blitz (my mother-in-law, my sister-in-law, my daughter, my daughter’s friend from school, and my best friend’s daughter and in three days is my best friend’s but I don’t think she’s having a party).

happybirthday

We got hit by Winter Storm Nemo aka the Blizzard of 2013 and lost power for a few days and had no heat.  That was fun (please note that those three words are dripping with thick sarcasm).  But as my mom said, now I can get the t-shirt “I survived the Blizzard of 2013!”

The snow drifts in Hyannis by the airport.

The snow drifts in Hyannis by the airport.

I toured a new gym and am giving it a 30 day trial before committing for six months.  Ok, that one might be part of my goals for 2013.  I just don’t want to jinx myself.  I have my assessment on Wednesday afternoon.  Kind of nervous.  I always get self-conscious around gym people.  I feel judged even if I’m not being judged – chalk it up to my craziness.

We took the Daughter skiing.  She got a lesson with her Cousin and did the chair lift run twice!  It was at a small spot in Rhode Island called Yawgoo Valley which is perfect for beginners.  It’s also convenient that my Uncle and two of my Cousins are ski instructors there.

Her second lesson with her Cousin as her instructor

Her second lesson with her Cousin as her instructor

It’s just been kind of busy and every night, believe it or not, I’ve been in bed before 11pm.  So weird.  I think it’s the winter blues that a lot people I know seem to have.  All this snow, cold weather, and nothing to really do is starting to get to me.

Hopefully this will turn around as I try to get back to a normal routine.  Blogging, work, reading, blogging, cooking, sewing, blogging.

And as for NaBloPoMo…February just wasn’t meant to be.  Here’s to March in 8 days!

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Family, Random Thoughts

Leave a Reply

