Fears of the Flu

I was bad this year.  I have yet to get my flu shot.  Is it too late?  I hope not.  Though I don’t know that I can get it with this upper respiratory thing that is currently waging war against my immune system right now.  Brother #3 apparently has the flu.  He was here on Christmas.   I have been washing my hands like a maniac because of my own germs but man, I do not want to get the flu.

I do not want to be spreading this around...

I do not want to be spreading this around…

I know that after I finish fighting this cold, the first thing I’m going to do is go get my flu shot.  That’s a number one priority!

Here are some tips from the CDC on how to avoid the flu this season.  Some are common sense but they are all very smart and important tips to avoid the lovely flu virus.

I hope you all stay healthy this winter because even this cold, the one that has currently stolen my voice, is so very not fun to deal with.

Leave a comment

Filed under Healthy Me - Yay!

Leave a Reply

