Win Your Own Kimco Wine Bottle Cover!

With the holiday season now official upon us, many of us will be invited to family gatherings, friend’s homes, and holiday parties.  If you’re like me, you hate going to these types of parties empty-handed.  My go to host gift is a bottle of wine.  I admit that may sometimes be the easy way out but let’s be honest, most everyone I know loves to get a nice bottle of vino.

Picking the wine is never a problem.  I know what my friends like and I’d like to think that I make delicious selections.  The problem is finding a way to present the bottle.  Yes, there are gift bags with lots of superfluous tissue paper.  Yes, there are very pretty bows and ribbons.  But what if you could wrap the bottle and not only give the gift of wine but also give the gift of a great way to present bottles at dinner parties or just dress up the bottle you are having with dinner?

Kimco Wine Bottle Covers are the answer.

With a variety of patterns, Kimco Wine Bottle Covers now provide a way to have a fashionably wrapped bottle of wine to present to a friend or family member for any occasion!

Made from a stretchy material, the Kimco Wine Bottle Cover simply slips over the bottle.  The bottle is completely covered and also gives a good grip to the bottle for pouring.

When I put the bottle on the table for our last Sunday family dinner, there were instantly a round of compliments on how great the bottle looked.  Just be sure to write down what kind of wine it is before you cover it so that if a foodie asks what you’re serving, you can easily provide the answer without having to unwrap the bottle right there at the table.

At the end of the meal, the bottle cover just slid right off and was read to be used again at our next family party!

As you start getting ready to attend all the holiday events, be sure to head over to Kimco’s website and purchase this great cover.  Not only do you get a wine bottle cover, you also will get a gift bag to place the wrapped bottle of wine in.

Now, dear reader, you have a chance to win a Kimco Wine Bottle Cover of your own!  Two lucky readers will be able to win one of these great covers and all you have to do is comment below and share your favorite wine.  Two winners will be picked at random.  Post your reply by Friday November 30, 2012 and the winners will be announced on Monday, December 3, 2012.

As the holiday season marches on through the end of the year, look for more product reviews or gift ideas to be featured!  If you have something you would like reviewed, please give me a shout and I’ll see what I can do!

Disclaimer: I was given this product for free in order to provide a review of the product.  The contest being run is being run in conjunction with the company that provided  me with the sample product.  All opinions expressed above are my opinions and not that of the manufacturer or of the company which distributes this product.  If you have any other questions about my opinion of this product, just let me know!

8 Comments

Filed under Food, Gift Ideas, Reviews

8 responses to “Win Your Own Kimco Wine Bottle Cover!

  1. I am a lover of all wines but if I have to choose (it’s like choosing my favorite child), I would choose 2009 Bird in Hand Nest Egg Adelaide Hills Shiraz from Australia.

  2. ClewisWrites

    Just a note – I had a typo that I missed after proofreading ten times!

    The entries must be in by Friday November 30, 2012.

    Winners will be announced on Monday DECEMBER 3, 2012.

    Sorry about any confusion – the edit has been made above – but just in case anyone noticed it…sorry!

  3. I love any version of the Cupcake wines!!!

  4. These are so cute! What a creative idea. My favorite wine is Michele Chiarlo Barbera d’Asti.

Leave a Reply

