To Post or Not to Post?

Do you ever write something and then get nervous about posting it?  I’m not nervous about what I said.  I stand by every word but I don’t want to offend anyone and I always get nervous about posting things like that to the internet because you never know who is going to someday read it.  I just wrote for an hour and a half about a few things that have been rattling around in my brain. It was a really long post.

A recent blog post I read had me thinking about feminism and my own questions about myself.

The GOP platform and its odd discussion of the importance of individual liberties and less government involvement yet in the same breath talking about repealing one of the biggest individual liberties a woman has, her own body, has me baffled to be quite honest.

I want to understand what people see in the candidates for the other side.  I want to understand why it’s okay to exclude people in a country based on accepting all people.  I want to understand why people have lost respect for the office of President of the United States and feel they can compare him to people like Hitler.  I want to understand why people think that we need to have more religion structuring our laws.  It may be too much for me to ask.  I suppose I can accept that if it is but I’m going to try to find out anyway.

As you can imagine, the blog post in question, the one that is sitting in draft status, really expanded on all these thoughts rattling in my brain.  I honestly have been reading the GOP platform as published by them so I can try to understand.

I suppose the late hour and lack of sleep is starting to affect me though because I’m over-thinking it all.  I wish that my vote could make a change. I mean a serious change that would allow me to not think so much about this election season. I wish I could influence the politicians to really understand what it’s like to live in the trenches so to speak because so many of them don’t have a clue.  Again< I just might need some sleep.

At any rate, I will debate as to whether or not to post what I wrote earlier.  It was good stuff, if I do say so myself.  Maybe password protect it…just to be safe…

2 Comments

Filed under Random Thoughts

2 responses to “To Post or Not to Post?

  1. Hi, thanks for the link! As for your post, I say go for it, as long as you’re not being deliberately mean to anyone (which it doesn’t sound like you are). The posts we’re the most afraid to put up are very often the ones people most respond to.

    • ClewisWrites

      You’re probably right. This election season is so charged up it’s as if people are either 100% right or 100% wrong. There seems to be no middle ground. It’s somewhat scary. There has to be a middle ground. Thanks for reading and thanks for the comment!

Leave a Reply

