The Scale was Friendly Tonight

Thursdays are always busy.  Today we had the added dentist appointment for the Daughter.  She was a superstar!

After some work, it was time to head to my weekly Weight Watchers scale visit.

I was a little nervous.  Over the month of July, I had managed to gain back 3.2 pounds.  It slowly crept back on over three weeks.   I got a little lax and made some not so wise choices.  The truth is, when I get lazy, it’s because I start doubting myself and start questioning what I’m doing.  Two years and 42.6 lbs later, it’s slow going.  It’s the longest I have ever stuck with any weight loss program.  I keep telling myself that all of this didn’t go on overnight, it certainly isn’t going to come off overnight.  If only it could.  I’d even be ok if it was like Adipose just not if it was deadly.

BBC – Doctor Who – The Adipose

 

I was pleasantly surprised to find out that I had actually lost in one week what I had managed to gain over three weeks.  I felt accomplished.  It’s funny though because all I did was track, drink tons of water, and moved more.  It’s funny – that stuff actually works. Who knew?

I think that coming close to OD’ing on seafood this week might have also helped.  Lobster might not have agreed with my gallbladder for the last two weeks it is part of  me, but man, it was delicious.  I have to say, seafood is probably the best low-fat, low-calorie food out there.  I love it.  I also love the fact that the Husband brings home fresh seafood on a semi-regular basis.  Even better is this year’s lobster surplus which has dropped lobster to all-time low prices which means living in New England, we get to reap the benefit of very extremely fresh local lobsters.  So good!

Yummy!

Whatever it was, I have to figure out how to keep going this next week.  I am scheduled to have my gallbladder out in a week.  Not exactly excited for that but everyone keeps telling me how much better I will feel.  We shall see. All I keep thinking about is how much the loss will be after I have the organ removed.  I wonder how much it weighs. Will it be enough for me to see a new decade on the scale?  I’m going to keep my fingers crossed!

Leave a comment

Filed under Food, Weight Loss

Leave a comment