Gelato v. the Fat Girl – A Tale of Frozen Woe

 

Mondays are always my mental reset button. I think it is because it is the start of the work week I feel that Monday is a fresh start.  I felt this way last Monday too.  I didn’t do poorly in my food choices over the weekend.  Could I have done better?  Sure, but overall  it wasn’t terrible.  Lobster on Friday and Sunday is always a win in my book.

Tonight though, I have been dying to tear into this…

Talenti Caramel Cookie Gelato

I don’t know what possessed me the other night when the husband asked me if I wanted anything from the store.  Why is it that ice cream is always my first thought?  And why is it that on that day, I asked for it?  It’s been sitting in the freezer unopened…at least until tonight.

There goes my Monday reset.  *sigh* I didn’t finish off the pint like I would have once upon a time. I guess that’s the good thing about gelato – it’s so much richer than ice cream.  It almost fills you up quickly.  Does that mean it has fewer calories or fat?  Of course not!

I will say this though – if you are looking for some delicious frozen goodness…you MUST try Talenti Gelato.  It is heaven swirled with rainbows and unicorns.  The husband got himself the Banana Chocolate Swirl and loved it.  It tasted like frozen, chocolate dipped bananas put in a blender and then served.  SO GOOD!

So at the end of this Monday the score sits at Gelato – 1 : Me – 0.

Well played, Caramel Cookie Gelato.  We shall meet again…and I shall win back my dignity.

2 Comments

Filed under Food

2 responses to “Gelato v. the Fat Girl – A Tale of Frozen Woe

  1. I grabbed one of those this weekend and put it back down. I was not sure if it’s good..Now I will definitely go back and give it a try. Thanks! My monday was not good either..typical Monday. Hope the rest of your week will be much better.

    • ClewisWrites

      Oh trust me…it’s good. It’s too good. Enjoy! Thanks for the comment and I hope you have a fantastic week also!

Leave a Reply

