C is for Cake; K is for Kryptonite

kryptonite

Superman was weakened by kryptonite.

GLLamp

Green Lantern was unable to fight against wooden objects and then later anything yellow.

martian_manhunter

Martian Manhunter was weakened by fire.

wonderwoman

Wonder Woman just needed her hands bound and she was rendered a non-threat.

 

My weakness?  My one true thing that just makes me forget everything about myself?

~ps431.tmp

Doesn’t matter what kind it is (well except coconut or lemon), but cake is the one thing that renders me useless.  I lose myself.  I may think I have the willpower to resist anything while on Weight Watchers, but when I see a beautiful piece of cake, I get all weak in the knees.

Funfetti Cake - the best cake ever!

Funfetti Cake – the best cake ever!

It’s something about moist cake, sweet sugary frosting (none of that whipped cream kind please!), and if it’s a layer cake, even better!  My arch nemesis would have it relatively easy.  If they themselves can’t bake a  yellow cake with chocolate frosting (possibly the best combination of cake and frosting), then they just need to go to a bakery or grocery store and buy a cake.  I would be defeated. It adds to my growing waist line and causes me to lose focus on my weight loss journey.

vanilla-cake2

Yes, I am a cake fiend. I cannot resist it.  There, now you know my weakness.  Do not exploit it.

8 Comments

Filed under Food, NaBloPoMo, Weight Loss

8 responses to “C is for Cake; K is for Kryptonite

  1. Aidan Apocalypse

    You and I are obviously of the same species. Though I prefer white cake and chocolate fudge frosting.

  2. Such a fun post. I enjoyed learning about the old comic heroes. I had no idea about Wonder Woman! As for cake, a lot of people are like that. My favorites are lemon and coconut, so there is plenty for both of us!

    • ClewisWrites

      Wonder Woman has a lot of bondage throughout it. She is strong but there are a lot of underlying symbols and themes that point to the fact that there is something else going on – whips, gold cuffs, tying her up. I still like her though.

  3. Mmmm good weakness!!! Mine would be chocolate for sure!!!

  4. Carol

    Oh cake! How I love thee!! I can’t even have it while I’m trying to be on program. Some things I can have, point it and just have that one serving. I swear a could devour a whole cake!

Leave a Reply

